BS15000 / BS 15000  
IT service management standard  
Information, products and services  

 BS15000 - Resources for the ISO 20000 and BS 15000 IT Service Management Standard Contact Us Front Page

What is ISO 20000?

ISO 20000-1 (ex BS15000-1)

This consists of 10 sections:

  • Scope
  • Terms and Definitions
  • Requirements for a Management System
  • Planning and Inplementing Service Management
  • Planning and Implementing New or Changed Services
  • The Service Delivery Process
  • Relationship Processes
  • Resolution Processes
  • Release Process
  • Control Processes
Also included is a bibliography.

This part of the standard may be used for a variety of purposes, including for outsource tenders, ensuring consistency by all service providers benchmarking and as the basis for formal certification.

ISO 20000-2 (ex BS15000-2)

This is a 'code of practice' and provides assistance to organizations that are to be audited against BS15000-1 or are planning service improvements.

These documents are due to be re-published as ISO 20000-1 and ISO 20000-2 shortly.


Standards Direct (BSI) from their ISO 20000 Download Page

As an item in the ISO 20000 Toolkit



Copyright © 1993-2007